Turning Point offers state-certified DWAI and DUI classes for alcohol education and therapy that use the highly effective Colorado Impaired Driver Education Program (IDEP) curriculum. IDEP is accepted statewide by probation and the courts for all DWAI and DUI offenses. We offer Tracks A, B, C, & D. These classes are required by courts, DMV or (most often)both.
The curriculum is supplemented by evidence-based practices to meet the needs of each client, which satisfies the requirements for Level II education and therapy. Courses are licensed by the Colorado Office of Behavioral Health.
Turning Point’s DWAI and DUI classes are taught by substance abuse specialists that are approved by the Office of Behavioral Health.
Classes and therapy are in a comfortable, safe, and confidential environment, within walking distance to the CSU campus.
24 hours (12 weeks)
$20/group plus $30 intake fee. (Intake fee counts as your first class.)
Additional classes/times often made available depending on class size
Total hours vary depending on Track:
Additional classes/times often made available depending on class size.
You’re sitting in your car. Blue and red lights behind you. This might be a one-time problem or a symptom of problems in your life. It could be your first (and only) time being in trouble with the law, or it’s your last. You could have been pulled over last weekend, be in pretrial, on probation, or a DMV only. You might be feeling confused, scared, or isolated throughout the process.
You may be retired or a high school junior. You might be male, female, straight, or LGBTQIA+. You have goals, desires, and plans. You may be starting, in the middle, or finishing a career. You have family, friends, and maybe furry friends. You have hobbies, passions, and strengths.
… and you have a DUI/DWAI … but you are NOT your DUI/DWAI. We would like you to allow us to work with you. We want to help you navigate the process, support you, and help you develop the tools to move beyond this.